Muchmusiclover's Blog

Sam Bradley – Singer/Song writer

Posted on: May 19, 2009

Okay, so I know I haven’t come anywhere near posting all of the blogs that I had anticipated posting up to this point. Sorry, it has been a crazy busy month, and those of you that actually know me, know that I’m currently on a mission to lose a ton of weight, so my lunch hour is now filled with going to the gym. Yes I’m still fat, but it is slowly coming off. And after work, is still filled with the normal bullshit of life like picking up my son from daycare, cooking dinner, doing homework with son, bath time, wind down time, bed time, then wake up and do the same damn thing the next day. But I promise I am getting around to it. The reason I went ahead and decided to post the blogs on Marcus Foster, Bobby Long, and Sam Bradley, is because I’ve had a few emails asking for me to do so. So, instead of looking for old blogs to post about what is currently on my playlist, or doing the writing the blogs on the ones I haven’t already done, I have gone ahead and don’t the research I promised about the British Threesome (Bobby Long, Marcus Foster, and Sam Bradley). Also, just to let you guys know, I know that some of you love it when I go deep into research about some of my blogs, and it has been a very long time since I’ve done that, and this is the first time I’ve actually ever research people, and I will probably never do it again, I feel so dirty doing all this research. (God, I need another hot shower to scrub the filth away) I am feeling so much like a stalker it is creeping me out, I’m wanting to turn myself in, and it is just creepy to spend so much time researching people so you can write about them…lol. But, because I love you guys, I followed through on my promise to get more info on all the hysteria, so hear you go…

Sam Bradley is a singer/song writer that currently lives in Canada. His voice is quite nice, very enjoyable actually –( I could probably listen to his voice all day and not get tired of it). His songs range from just plain fun to heartbreaking.

Sam is known because one of his best buds (Robert Pattinson) sang a song that he co-wrote on the twilight soundtrack. This is cool that he is getting a lot of attention from this, but it kind of sucks at the same time. I feel that he should have been noticed long before this and the poor British Threesome cannot escape the very large shadow of their good friend Rob. I’m sure they hold no hard feelings toward this, but still, it must suck not knowing which fans are just trying to get in with Robert, or which ones actually are true fans. This holds true for all three of these guys although I will not post this comment in the blogs I write for Marcus or Bobby (I already feel like I repeat myself too much as it is.) Granted, I would have never known who these guys were if they were not listed as song writers on the Twilight soundtrack, (Link to Twilight Soundtrack blog and Twilight Movie Blog)but still, you guys get my point right????

Okay (sorry about the rant there)  back to Sam. I don’t know why, but I figured Sam would be the hardest to find information on, but actually, it turns out, he was the easiest to research of our of the British Threesome. And, as he is the first one I’m actually typing about of the threesome, we will see how much of this information I’m actually willing to dish out. Soooooo….lets get on with it shall we??

Sam has a great voice (damn repeating myself again) and great ability to write songs. This guy is so into allowing fans to keep up with him, he has a YouTube (http://www.youtube.com/user/samueltube1) account and he post great videos that he records himself. Now that is dedication Sam, thumbs up to you for that. Based upon the hours and hours of interviews that I have listened to and read, this guy is a total momma’s boy (yeah, more points of respect for Sam). His momma, Lee Lindsey, is even the number one fan on his MySpace page (http://www.myspace.com/sambradley), and yes, she is musically talented too (man I hate talented families. Hell, my family has no talent what’s so ever, my dad can’t even do the normal dad things like fix the sink, or put together that new entertainment center that has to be assembled). Sam’s mom is a total cutie and doesn’t look old enough to have a son his age (damn I hope I look that good when my son is in his early twenties). I’m not sure if his dad is into the music scene, not much is mentioned about him. From what I can gather, his is either living with his mom in Canada, or spends a lot of time there with her.

As far as Sam being single??? Sorry girls, Sam (why do I keep wanting to type Samuel????) says he has a girlfriend, which is kind of refreshing. None of the others (Robert, Bobby, or Marcus) have openly admitted to having a girlfriend. It makes you wonder if they were all a bunch of male sluts. 😛 So good for Sam on breaking that trend and theory (well at least on himself anyway).

Sam is not looking to sign onto a big record label, he is wanting to do the independent thing for a while and let his career bloom naturally. (Wow, got to give this man massive respect). No albums are available as of yet, but look for them in the future.

So here is a run down on the songs he currently has posted on MySpace:

  1. “Sea Blue” – this is just a beautiful song. Even if you’re not really listening to the words of the song, it has a wonderful melody, and Sam’s tone is like a fresh breeze on a hot summer day (damn that sounded really fucking cheesy didn’t it)
  2. “Don’t You Dare” – well this song I’m really afraid of commenting on because I really don’t want to offend anyone. But all I can say is “damn”
  3. “Too Far Gone” – this song is another version of “Never Think” which was on the Twilight soundtrack. I did really like the “Never Think” version; however, I do like this one much more. (sorry Robert fans, don’t send any threatening emails please) This is just my opinion.
  4. “Soho Whores” – I just love this song, it is so much fun. It is actually a really great workout song 😀
  5. “Derek” – I’m not really sure why this is called “Derek.” It is one of those songs that will get stuck in your head, but still a fun song.
  6. “Is Love Enough” – I LOVE this song. His bluesy tones really show in this song, and I love the huskiness in Sam’s voice (hhmmm, you sure your taken Sam???????)
  7. “You Think Your Free” – this is a really great song that I believe Sam wrote about one of his friends. I really don’t want to get into details about the who’s or why’s because it is not my place to do so, but it is a great song.

Ok so know you know what I think of Sam’s current playlist. Sam is coming to Dallas, but obviously he has no love for us non-twilight folk (j/k) His only shows here in Dallas are going to be at that teen infested TwiCon event. Love your music Sam but, why no love for us other people??? Plus on top of that, TwiCon gave him the crappy ass time slot of 10am (what the hell?)

Sam Bradley, is probably one of the few people (meaning those folks that are big in either the music or film industry) that I would love to just hang out with and chat. He seems pretty down to earth and I would love to compare his real personality to the one that I get from listening to his music. Also, because he is just in his early twenties (man he looks so freakin’ young, makes me feel old, I’M ONLY 27 PEOPLE) I would love to see how someone so young handles all of this attention and fame.

Ok people, it is time for me to get off of Sam Bradley (wow that sounded really bad) here is a recap of this long ass blog. (well long for me anyway) and I’m just tired of typing.

  1. Sam Bradley can sing his ass off (talent points given)
  2. Sam Bradley writes songs that can make you smile, laugh, cry or scream (yeah he is that good, and more talent points added to his total)
  3. Sam Bradley comes from a talented family (lucky ass, can I take points away for this, just to be a bitch?? :D)
  4. Sam Bradley is a total Momma’s boy (great quality to have, damn now have to dish the respect points out)
  5. Sorry girls he is taken. Sam says he has a girlfriend. (respect points for admitting he has a girlfriend)
  6. Sam Bradley doesn’t like the local Dallas people (j/k)(taking points away because I’m just mean like that and I’m pissed that I won’t get to see him live.) Sam you know, some of us are single mother’s and can not afford to fly to California or Canada to see you live and not have to suffer through thousands of teenagers screaming their little heads off. (ok, now that I have that off my system)
  7. Would love to just hang out with this guy for a while. (have to give massive points for just being totally cool.)

Okay, here is the links to the other blogs on the British Threesome and Robert Pattinson for those of you that want to send me more hate mail 😛   Marcus FosterBobby LongSam BradleyRobert Pattinson

8 Responses to "Sam Bradley – Singer/Song writer"

I completely agree with this post. You did a good job

Hey girl, you are such a nut. I loved this post. It shows so much of your crazy personality. I think you should do more stalkerish things..lol, makes for areally great read. Oh, and I went and listend to his stuff today because of this post. Your right he is pretty awsome.

Thanks for that. I appriciate you reading. I do tend to get side tracked in my head when I’m typing and go on little rants (even though they really aren’t rants, they are just things that pop into my head and for some odd reason my fingers just have to type them.) This blog was actually typed during one of those nights that I coulndn’t sleep but was dead tired, so i know I missed so much that I wanted to say. But whatever, what’s done is done right?? I just hope I dont come off as a bitch, because I’m really not (well sometimes I am but who isn’t?)

haha, i love how you put your personality in this. I can soo tell you are very into sarcasm. I think you should go all stalkerish on all your blogs. Makes them a fun read.

[…] found another interview of Marcus, Bobby Long, and Sam Bradley, but will have to blog about those another day because it is now 3am and I have to wake up in 3 […]

[…] no luck with that…they will try again in 30 mins. Sooooo, Lacey talks about Sam Bradley, and his change of dates in his coming tour. Then more banter about what shows everyone is going to […]

I don’t usually reply to posts but I will in this case, great info…I will add a backlink and bookmark your site. Keep up the good work!

I’m Out! 🙂

its nice but i would like to suggest the following website also
http://www.walterrodriguez.com/

Leave a comment

May 2009
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

Pages